BENEFICIATION AND PELLETIZING OF FERROUS AND NON-FERROUS METAL ORES

portfolio 1
Andrei Malofeyev
Chief Engineer of AIK-EKO R&D Institute

"If you believe in yourself, the whole world will believe in you"

View catalogue

Department of beneficiation and pelletizing of ferrous and non-ferrous metal ores provides all required services for conducting research and developing technologies of pelletizing of ferrous and non-ferrous metal ores, polymetallic ores and non-metallic raw materials, as well as performs full complex of engineering works at plants till their complete commercial development.

Department activity is aimed at development and industrial implementation of innovative technologies and equipment ensuring reduction of end products prime costs and at the same time increase of their quality.

Specialists of our department developed technology of operating crushing plants modernization with implementation of fine and superfine crushing of ores which allows to reach the following results for crushing and beneficiation plants:

  • 10-15% prime cost reduction of concentrate production;
  • 0,7-1,5% increase in concentrate quality at beneficiation plants;
  • 20-25% reduction of capital (CAPEX) and operational (OPEX) costs for conditions of new construction.

Innovative direction in development of mining and metallurgical complex is introduction of technologies of solid-phase cold process of direct reduction, concentrates and metallurgical production wastes using hydrogen as reducer or oil processing by-products.

Implementation of this technology allows reducing quantity of technological operations in several times excluding beneficiating, sintering and blast-furnace process stages as well as range of auxiliary workshops.

End product is metalized product (spongy iron) with min 95% iron content which is appropriate for steel production in electric arc furnaces, oxygen-blown converters and other steel-making units.

one

ДЕПАРТАМЕНТ ОБОГАЩЕНИЯ И ОКОМКОВАНИЯ РУД ЧЕРНЫХ И ЦВЕТНЫХ МЕТАЛЛОВ

portfolio 1
Малофеев Андрей
Главный инженер НИПИ «АIК-ЕКО», руководитель направления

«Веришь в себя сам - поверит и весь мир»
Просмотреть брошюру

Департамент обогащения и окомкования оказывает все необходимые услуги по проведению исследований и разработке технологий обогащения и окомкования руд чёрных и цветных металлов, полиметаллических руд и нерудного сырья, а также выполняет полный комплекс инжиниринговых работ по объектам до полного их промышленного освоения.

Деятельность департамента направлена на разработку и промышленное внедрение инновационных технологий и оборудования, обеспечивающих снижение себестоимости конечных продуктов с повышением их качества.

Специалистами нашего департамента была разработана технология модернизации действующих дробильных фабрик с внедрением тонкого и сверхтонкого дробления руд, которая позволит в целом для дробильно-обогатительных фабрик достигнуть:

  • снижения себестоимости производства концентрата на 10-15%;
  • повышения качества концентрата на обогатительных фабриках на 0,7-1,5%;
  • снижения капитальных (CAPEX) и эксплуатационных затрат (OPEX) до 20-25% для условий нового строительства.

Инновационным направлением в развитии горно-металлургического комплекса является внедрение технологий твердофазного низкотемпературного процесса прямого восстановления железа из руд, концентратов и отходов металлургического производства с применением в качестве восстановителя водорода или попутных продуктов переработки нефти.

Внедрение данной технологии позволит сократить количество технологических операций в разы, исключив обогатительный, агломерационный, доменный переделы и ряд вспомогательных цехов.

Конечным продуктом является металлизированный продукт (губчатое железо) с содержанием железа не менее 95%, который пригоден для производства стали в электродуговых печах, кислородных конверторах и других сталеплавильных агрегатах.

one